Sediment and Stormwater Delegated Agencies

The following agencies have delegation of Sediment and Stormwater Program elements, consisting of plan review, construction inspection, and maintenance inspection for their geographic boundaries.

State Agencies

Department of Natural Resources & Environmental Control (DNREC)

Division of Watershed Stewardship
Sediment and Stormwater Program
285 Beiser Boulevard, Suite 102
Dover DE 19904

DNREC is responsible for all aspects of administration of the state sediment and stormwater management program under the Delaware Sediment and Stormwater Law and Regulations. Responsibilities include plan review and inspection of State and Federal Projects.

Department of Transportation (DelDOT)

800 Bay Road
P.O. Box 778
Dover DE 19903
Delegated Area: DelDOT Construction

New Castle County

New Castle County Dept. of Land Use

Licensing Division
87 Reads Way
Corporate Commons
New Castle DE 19720
Delegated Area: All unincorporated areas of New Castle County

New Castle Conservation District

2430 Old County Road
Newark DE 19702
302-832-3100 x 3
Delegated Area: All Incorporated areas of New Castle County (except City of Newark, City of Wilmington and Town of Middletown)

City of Newark

Public Works Department
220 Elkton Road
Newark DE 19711
Delegated Area: City of Newark

Town of Middletown

19 West Green Street
Middletown DE 19709
Delegated Area: Town of Middletown

City of Wilmington

Department of Public Works
800 North French Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone: (302) 576-3060
Delegated Area: City of Wilmington

Kent County

Kent Conservation District

1670 S. DuPont Highway
Dover, DE  19901
Delegated Area: Kent County

Sussex County

Sussex Conservation District

23818 Shortly Rd.
Georgetown DE 19947
Delegated Area: Sussex County