GEAC Renewable Energy and Clean Technologies Workgroup

The Renewable Energy and Clean Technologies workgroup of the Governor’s Energy Advisory Council (GEAC) will explore renewable energy portfolio standards, offshore wind, clean hydrogen, energy storage, emerging technologies and other topics raised by members.

Meetings of the council and its workgroups are posted on the DNREC Calendar of Events and on the Delaware Public Meeting Calendar.

Meeting materials are posted following each meeting on that meeting’s page on the DNREC Calendar of Events.

Workgroup Members

Dale Davis (Chair)
Solar energy

Michael Scuse
Secretary, Delaware Department of Agriculture

Dallas Winslow

Ruth Price

Don Clifton

Lisa Oberdorf

Kris Ohleth
Wind energy

Christian Fuess
Industrial electricity users

Mark Baker
Transportation and heating fuels

Steve Baccino

Dayna Cobb
Director, DNREC Div. of Climate, Coastal and Energy

Christophe Tulou
Environmental interests

Rob Book

Kimberly Schlichting

Yushan Yan
UD Center for Clean Hydrogen

Dustyn Thompson
DE Sierra Club

Dave Stevenson
Caesar Rodney Institute

John Deemer
Delaware City Refining Company

Workgroup Resources

Developing a Building-by-Building Estimate of City-wide Electricity Savings Potential: An Early Trial for the City of Wilmington, Delaware (June 2021)

The Social Geography of Solar Renewable Energy Credits (SRECs) in Delaware (May 25, 2023)