Skip to Page Content Governor | General Assembly | Courts | Elected Officials | State Agencies
  Photo: Featured Delaware Photo
  Phone Numbers   Mobile   Help   Size   Print   Email

Skip Navigation LinksDNREC : Admin

Delaware Energy Plan


Supporting and Growing Delaware's Clean Energy Businesses WorkgroupThe Clean Energy Business workgroup may study how agribusiness figures into developing alternative and cleaner energy sources

The Clean Energy Businesses workgroup may address energy issues such as:

Agricultural Energy Use:
Impact of cost of fuel and energy on food prices, crops for food or fuel, impact of fuel corn on poultry industry.

Energy Technology-Based Economic Development:
Encouraging the location and growth of businesses researching, developing, and producing advanced and alternative energy technologies



Members                                                      Affiliation

Mike Bowman, Chair  
Darrell Wilson Chesapeake Utilities
Jim Smith Delmarva Power
Craig Burton GE Energy
Jerry Quinn Athena Bio
Brian Yerger Jessup and Lamont
Jim Rand GE Solar
Will Johnson W.L. Gore & Associates
Shekar Shetty Air Liquide
John Pierce DuPont
Lori Palmer Hercules Corp.
Tony DiPrima City of Dover
Layton Wheeler Delaware Electric Cooperative
Bob Norcross Del Tech CC Environmental Training Center
Jochen Lauterbach University of Delaware
Ajay Prasad UD
Jeff Stone Delaware Economic Development Office (DEDO)
Pat McCullar DEMEC, Inc.
Mark Lally Del Tech CC
David Hugg Town manager, Smyrna
Phil Cherry DNREC Office of the Secretary Policy Director
Konrad Kmetz DBI
Judy Diogo Central Delaware Chamber of Commerce
B.J. Vinton Sustainable Delaware
Paul Sample Legislative Council
Mark Davis DDA
Bill Wood
EAC Chair
David Hodas Widener Law School
Shannon Clark DEDO

More information:

site map   |   about this site   |    contact us   |    translate   |