Skip to Page Content Governor | General Assembly | Courts | Elected Officials | State Agencies
  Photo: Featured Delaware Photo
  Phone Numbers   Mobile   Help   Size   Print   Email

Skip Navigation LinksDNREC : Admin

Delaware Energy Plan


Reducing the Environmental Footprint of Energy Used by Delawareans Workgroup

  • Reducing Environmental Footprint of Delaware Energy Use Workgroup final report

The Environmental Footprint Workgroup may address energy issues that include:Flood plains in Delaware are being reshaped because of climate change

Climate Change:
Evaluating and preparing for impacts on Delaware and its residents of changing temperatures, weather and sea level rise.

Greenhouse Gas Emissions:
Reducing releases of greenhouse gases - such as carbon dioxide and methane - from people, transportation and businesses.

Electricity Generation:
Capacity to meet future electricity needs in Delaware

Environmental Impact of Electricity Generation:
Kinds of fuels used to generate electricity (coal, natural gas, oil, wind, biomass, solar)

Localized home heating and electricity generation (i.e., "Distributed generation")

Environmental Footprint Workgroup

 Members Affiliation 
Mark Barteau, Chair University of Delaware Energy Institute
Bert Scoglietti Delaware Office of Management and Budget (OMB)
Neeloo Bhatti-McAndrew UD Energy Institute
Elaine Bittner Eastern Shore Natural Gas 
Glenn Moore Delmarva Power
Doyle Tiller OMB
Andrea Maucher Delaware Public Service Commission (PSC)
Dot Abbott UD Cooperative Extension
Paul Sample Leislative Council
Elizabeth (Lisa) Pertzoff League of Women Voters of Delaware
Willett Kempton UD College of Marine and Earth Studies
Valerie Gray DNREC Division of Air & Waste Management
Gene Ruane Dover City Council
Chad Tollman The Sierra Club
Sally Buttner Energy Transition Consulting
Rusty Chambers GEAC
David Bacher NRG, Inc.
Mark Nielson Delaware Electric Cooperative
Charlie Smisson DNREC Office of the Secretary's Delaware Energy Office
Phil Cherry DNREC Office of the Secretary Planning Director
Bruce Burcat PSC
Daniel Corrigan DEMEC, Inc.
Brian White Lally-White LLP
Jay Fuess White Pine Energy
Scott Lynch
Delaware Energy Office
Andrea Kreiner A. Kreiner Company

More information:

Agendas from previous workgroup meetings

site map   |   about this site   |    contact us   |    translate   |